Community Overview

Leicester City in the Community Overview

LCitC harnesses the power of football to inspire individuals to achieve their full potential.

Community

Leicester City in the Community

Leicester City in the Community rebranded in August 2019 with a new logo, name and three-year strategy.

Click HERE to download the Leicester City in the Community strategy and Click HERE to download Leicester City in the Community's annual report for 2019-20.

Expand photo
LCitC
LCitC

To help us understand some of the challenges arising from the coronavirus pandemic and to ensure we continue to support individuals and families in our local communities, we would like you to spend five minutes completing this survey.

Leicester City in the Community staff:

Adam Martin – Community Sports Coach 
adam.martin@lcfc.co.uk

Alex Evans – STEM and Outdoor Learning Coordinator
alex.evans@lcfc.co.uk

Ali Adnan – Kicks Coordinator
ali.adnan@lcfc.co.uk 

Allison Tripney – Head of Community
allison.tripney@lcfc.co.uk

Amelia Paynter – Inspire Coordinator
amelia.paynter@lcfc.co.uk 

Andy Turney – Primary Stars Coach
andrew.turney@lcfc.co.uk

Dan Mitchinson – Community Engagement Manager
dan.mitchinson@lcfc.co.uk

Dave Eassom – Health and Wellbeing Coach
david.eassom@lcfc.co.uk

Dylan Mistry – Inspire Coach
dylan.mistry@lcfc.co.uk

Ed Garnett – Football Development Coordinator
edward.garnett@lcfc.co.uk

Elliot Owens – Media and Promotions Coordinator
elliot.owens@lcfc.co.uk

Emma Lowry – Education Manager
emma.lowry@lcfc.co.uk

Giorgia Ashberry-Sharp – Inspire Coach
giorgia.ashberry-sharp@lcfc.co.uk

Glenn Short – Primary Stars Coordinator
glenn.short@lcfc.co.uk

Jake Mayes – Inspire Coach
jake.mayes@lcfc.co.uk

John Olaleye – Education Engagement Manager
john.olaleye@lcfc.co.uk

Jo Rogerson – Accountant
jo.rogerson@lcfc.co.uk

Jo Sjoberg – RTC Club Manager
jo.sjoberg@lcfc.co.uk

Joe Hopewell – Community Coach
joe.hopewell@lcfc.co.uk

Kieran Farkas – Primary Stars Coach 
kieran.farkas@lcfc.co.uk

Kwesi Darkwa Ampadu – Inspire Coach
kwesi.darkwaampadu@lcfc.co.uk 

Luke Dixon - Charnwood Coach
luke.dixon@lcfc.co.uk

Marie Widerman – Insight, Impact and External Funding Manager
marie.widerman@lcfc.co.uk

Matt Bray – Health and Wellbeing Manager
matt.bray@lcfc.co.uk

Michael Gilmore – Grassroots Coordinator
michael.gilmore@lcfc.co.uk

Patrick Cox – Inclusive Practice Coach
patrick.cox@lcfc.co.uk

Paul Blagrove – Senior Kicks Coordinator
paul.blagrove@lcfc.co.uk

Phil Hull – Inclusive Practice Coach
phil.hull@lcfc.co.uk

Rachel Robinson – Inspire Coach
rachel.robinson@lcfc.co.uk

Raff Long – RTC Technical Director
raffaele.long@lcfc.co.uk

Rebecca Pawley - Operations Assistant
rebecca.pawley@lcfc.co.uk 

Ryan Bromyard – Primary Stars Coach
ryan.bromyard@lcfc.co.uk

Sarah Jones – Inclusive Practice Coach
sarah.jones@lcfc.co.uk

Serena Hayre – Engagement Coach
serena.hayre@lcfc.co.uk

Sheila Capper - Outdoor Learning Coach
sheila.capper@lcfc.co.uk

Simon Crockett – Safeguarding Lead
simon.crockett@lcfc.co.uk

Tom Twigg – Charnwood Coordinator
thomas.twigg@lcfc.co.uk

Zoe Buller – Inspire Coach
zoe.buller@lcfc.co.uk

For general Leicester City in the Community enquiries: community@lcfc.co.uk

Contact us:

Leicester City in the Community
Leicester City Football Club
King Power Stadium
Filbert Way
LE2 7FL

Phone: 0116 2915223

Chair of the Trustees
Mike Kapur OBE

Trustees
Susan Whelan
Mags Mernagh
Jon Rudkin

Independent Trustees
John Byrne (Safeguarding Lead)
John Folwell
Andrew Beddow

Safeguarding

If you have a concern to raise on any LCitC programme or activities which you, or your child are participating in, you can speak to: 

LCitC Designated Safeguarding Lead: Simon Crockett
simon.crockett@lcfc.co.uk
07714 133 747

You can find alternative safeguarding contacts HERE.

If you are worried about the immediate safety or welfare of a child, young person or adult at risk please contact:

Police – 999 (Emergency)

Police – 101 (Non-Emergency)

NSPCC – 0808 800 5000 (24 hour helpline) or help@nspcc.org.uk

Leicester City Crest

Latest News

More Videos

Latest Images