Community Overview

Leicester City in the Community Overview

LCitC harnesses the power of football to inspire individuals to achieve their full potential.

Community

Leicester City in the Community Overview 2021

A look at the work carried out by Leicester City in the Community.

Click HERE to download the Leicester City in the Community strategy and Click HERE to download Leicester City in the Community's annual report for 2019-20.

Leicester City in the Community staff:

Adam Martin – Health and Wellbeing Coach 
adam.martin@lcfc.co.uk

Alex Evans – STEM and Outdoor Learning Coordinator
alex.evans@lcfc.co.uk

Ali Adnan – Kicks Coordinator
ali.adnan@lcfc.co.uk 

Allison Tripney – Head of Community
allison.tripney@lcfc.co.uk

Amelia Paynter – Inspire Coordinator
amelia.paynter@lcfc.co.uk 

Andy Turney – Primary Stars Coach
andrew.turney@lcfc.co.uk

Cory Holas – Community Engagement Coach
cory.holas@lcfc.co.uk

Dan Mitchinson – Community Engagement Manager
dan.mitchinson@lcfc.co.uk

Dave Eassom – Health and Wellbeing Coach
david.eassom@lcfc.co.uk

Dylan Mistry – Inspire Coach
dylan.mistry@lcfc.co.uk

Ed Garnett – Football Development Coordinator
edward.garnett@lcfc.co.uk

Elliot Owens – Media and Promotions Coordinator
elliot.owens@lcfc.co.uk

Emma Lowry – Education Manager
emma.lowry@lcfc.co.uk

Freya Gardner – Apprentice Community Engagement Coach
freya.gardner@lcfc.co.uk

Giorgia Ashberry-Sharp – Inspire Coach
giorgia.ashberry-sharp@lcfc.co.uk

Glenn Short – Primary Stars Coordinator
glenn.short@lcfc.co.uk

Ilwad Samankar – Apprentice Community Engagement Coach
ilwad.samankar@lcfc.co.uk

Jack Johnson – Community Engagement Coach
jack.johnson@lcfc.co.uk

Jake Mayes – Inspire Coach
jake.mayes@lcfc.co.uk

John Olaleye – Education Engagement Manager
john.olaleye@lcfc.co.uk

Jo Rogerson – Accountant
jo.rogerson@lcfc.co.uk

Jo Sjoberg – RTC Club Manager
jo.sjoberg@lcfc.co.uk

Kieran Farkas – Primary Stars Coach 
kieran.farkas@lcfc.co.uk

Kwesi Darkwa Ampadu – Inspire Coach
kwesi.darkwaampadu@lcfc.co.uk 

Luke Dixon - Community Engagement Coach
luke.dixon@lcfc.co.uk

Luke Miller – Health and Wellbeing Coach
luke.miller@lcfc.co.uk

Marie Widerman – Insight, Impact and External Funding Manager
marie.widerman@lcfc.co.uk

Matt Beedell – Inspire Coach
matt.beedell@lcfc.co.uk

Matt Bray – Health and Wellbeing Manager
matt.bray@lcfc.co.uk

Megan Bridges - Media and Promotions Intern
megan.bridges@lcfc.co.uk

Mehul Karia – Health and Wellbeing Coach
mehul.karia@lcfc.co.uk

Michael Gilmore – Grassroots Coordinator
michael.gilmore@lcfc.co.uk

Patrick Cox – Community Engagement Coach
patrick.cox@lcfc.co.uk

Paul Blagrove – Senior Kicks Coordinator
paul.blagrove@lcfc.co.uk

Paul Gibson – Health and Wellbeing Coach
paul.gibson@lcfc.co.uk

Rachel Robinson – Inspire Coach
rachel.robinson@lcfc.co.uk

Raff Long – RTC Technical Director
raffaele.long@lcfc.co.uk

Rebecca Pawley - Operations Assistant
rebecca.pawley@lcfc.co.uk 

Ryan Bromyard – Primary Stars Coach
ryan.bromyard@lcfc.co.uk

Sarah Alexander – Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Coordinator
sarah.alexander@lcfc.co.uk

Sarah Jones – Health and Wellbeing Coordinator
sarah.jones@lcfc.co.uk

Shahbaaz Khan – Community Engagement Coach
shahbaaz.khan@lcfc.co.uk

Sheila Capper - Outdoor Learning Coach
sheila.capper@lcfc.co.uk

Simon Crockett – Safeguarding Lead
simon.crockett@lcfc.co.uk

Tom Twigg – Football Development Coach
thomas.twigg@lcfc.co.uk

Zoe Buller – Inspire Coach
zoe.buller@lcfc.co.uk

For general Leicester City in the Community enquiries: community@lcfc.co.uk

Contact us:

Leicester City in the Community
Leicester City Football Club
King Power Stadium
Filbert Way
LE2 7FL

Phone: 0116 2915223

Chair of the Trustees
Mike Kapur OBE

Trustees
Susan Whelan
Mags Mernagh
Jon Rudkin

Independent Trustees
John Byrne (Safeguarding Lead)
John Folwell
Andrew Beddow

Safeguarding

If you have a concern to raise on any LCitC programme or activities which you, or your child are participating in, you can speak to: 

LCitC Designated Safeguarding Lead: Simon Crockett
simon.crockett@lcfc.co.uk
07714 133 747

You can find alternative safeguarding contacts HERE.

If you are worried about the immediate safety or welfare of a child, young person or adult at risk please contact:

Police – 999 (Emergency)

Police – 101 (Non-Emergency)

NSPCC – 0808 800 5000 (24 hour helpline) or help@nspcc.org.uk

Leicester City Crest

Latest News

More Videos

Latest Images