FA Cup

Emirates FA Cup Third Round Draw: The Details

LCFC.com provides you with all you need to know ahead of Monday night’s Emirates FA Cup Third Round draw.

- Emirates FA Cup Third Round draw set to take place on Monday
- Leicester City will discover their third round opponents as one of 64 teams in the competition
- Supporters can find out who City will face on LCFC.com, Twitter and Facebook

The Foxes are one of a number of Premier League and Sky Bet Championship clubs that enter the competition at the third round stage.

The Football Association has today (Monday) announced that all Emirates FA Cup Third Round fixtures will be delayed by one minute to encourage fans to ‘Take A Minute’ to think about looking after their mental health, as part of the Heads Up campaign.

The move will see all 32 ties (excluding replays) kick-off one minute later than their traditionally scheduled broadcast and non-broadcast timeslots, for example 3.01pm, 12.16pm and 7.46pm.

Under Brendan Rodgers, City have already made progress in the Carabao Cup this season, after advancing past Newcastle United, Luton Town and Burton Albion to set up a quarter-final encounter with Everton at Goodison Park on Wednesday 18 December (7:45pm kick-off).

When is the draw?

The draw will take place at approximately 7pm at Manchester City’s Etihad Stadium ahead of Monday’s second round tie between Solihull Moors and Rotherham United.

How to follow the draw…

You can follow the third round draw across Leicester City’s social channels, which include Twitter and Facebook, while further details will be provided on LCFC.com shortly after the initial announcement.

When are the third round ties?

The Emirates FA Cup Third Round fixtures are scheduled to take place across the weekend of Friday 3 January to Monday 6 January, 2020.

What ball number is City?

Leicester City are ball number 21.

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Barnsley
5 Birmingham City
6 Blackburn Rovers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Cardiff City
12 Charlton Athletic
13 Chelsea
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby County
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield Town
19 Hull City
20 Leeds United
21 Leicester City
22 Liverpool
23 Luton Town
24 Manchester City
25 Manchester United
26 Middlesbrough
27 Millwall
28 Newcastle United
29 Norwich City
30 Nottingham Forest
31 Preston North End
32 Queens Park Rangers
33 Reading
34 Sheffield United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke City
38 Swansea City
39 Tottenham Hotspur
40 Watford
41 West Bromwich Albion
42 West Ham United
43 Wigan Athletic
44 Wolverhampton Wanderers
45 Blackpool
46 Portsmouth
47 Shrewsbury Town
48 Coventry City or Ipswich Town
49 AFC Fylde
50 Tranmere Rovers
51 Oxford United
52 Exeter City or Hartlepool United
53 Eastleigh or Crewe Alexandra
54 Forest Green Rovers or Carlisle United
55 Solihull Moors or Rotherham United
56 Gillingham
57 Rochdale or Boston United
58 Peterborough United
59 Burton Albion
60 Newport County
61 Fleetwood Town
62 Port Vale
63 Northampton Town
64 Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle

All times GMT.

Latest News

Latest Galleries

Latest Videos

Leicester City Crest

Latest News

More Videos

Latest Images