Emirates FA Cup

FA Cup Third Round Draw: Everything You Need To Know

Leicester City will discover their Emirates FA Cup Third Round opponents in Monday evening's 64-team draw.

- The third round draw of the Emirates FA Cup takes place at 7:10pm on Monday
- Leicester City are ball no.20 in the 64-team draw
- The Foxes reached the quarter-finals of the competition in 2019/20
- Ties will take place across Saturday 9 January and Sunday 10 January

The Foxes, who reached the quarter-finals last term, enter at the third round stage as they bid to end the wait for the Club's first success in the competition.

Ahead of the draw, which is scheduled to take place during Monday's Premier League clash with Fulham, LCFC.com provides everything you need to know...

When is the draw?

Leicester City will learn who they will face in the third round when the draw takes place at approximately 7:10pm on Monday evening.

It will be held before the clash between Canvey Island and Boreham Wood, two of the remaining Non-League clubs in the FA Cup this season.

How can I follow it?

We'll bring you news of who City will be pitted against on @LCFC social media channels and LCFC.com shortly afterwards.

Who could City face?

Clubs from the Premier League and the Sky Bet Championship join the competition at this stage.

Northern Premier League side Marine FC are the lowest ranked side to remain, following their 1-0 extra-time victory over Havant & Waterlooville.

Leicester City will be ball no.20 and could face any of the other 63 teams in the competition, listed below:

1. AFC Bournemouth
2. Arsenal
3. Aston Villa
4. Barnsley
5. Birmingham City
6. Blackburn Rovers
7. Brentford
8. Brighton & Hove Albion
9. Bristol City
10. Burnley
11. Cardiff City
12. Chelsea
13. Coventry City
14. Crystal Palace
15. Derby County
16. Everton
17. Fulham
18. Huddersfield Town
19. Leeds United
20. Leicester City
21. Liverpool
22. Luton Town
23. Manchester City
24. Manchester United
25. Middlesbrough
26. Millwall
27. Newcastle United
28. Norwich City
29. Nottingham Forest
30. Preston North End
31. Queens Park Rangers
32. Reading
33. Rotherham United
34. Sheffield United
35. Sheffield Wednesday
36. Southampton
37. Stoke City
38. Swansea City
39. Tottenham Hotspur
40. Watford
41. West Bromwich Albion
42. West Ham United
43. Wolverhampton Wanderers
44. Wycombe Wanderers
45. Stevenage
46. Blackpool
47. Tranmere Rovers
48. Crawley Town
49. Stockport County
50. Plymouth Argyle
51. Portsmouth
52. Cheltenham Town
53. Chorley
54. Morecambe
55. Shrewsbury Town
56. Mansfield Town
57. Newport County
58. Marine
59. Exeter City
60. Canvey Island or Boreham Wood
61. Doncaster Rovers 
62. Milton Keynes Dons
63. Bristol Rovers
64. Oldham Athletic

When will the tie take place?

Third round ties will occur across the weekend of Saturday 9 January and Sunday 10 January in 2021.

At present, that would place the fixture between an away trip to Newcastle United, on Saturday 2 January and a home clash with Chelsea, both in the Premier League, on Tuesday 12 January.

All times GMT.

Latest News

Latest Galleries

Latest Videos

Leicester City Crest

Latest News

More Videos

Latest Images