UEFA Europa Conference League ball

UEFA Europa Conference League Draw – Key Information

Leicester City will be included in the draw for the knockout round play-offs of the UEFA Europa Conference League on Monday.

The UEFA Europa Conference League is a new competition launched in 2021/22 involving a total of 184 teams. The Foxes enter the tournament after finishing third in Group C of the UEFA Europa League.

Ahead of the draw, here is all you need to know...

When does the draw take place?

The draw will be held at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland, on Monday 13 December. The ceremony begins at 1pm GMT.

Who is included in the draw?

Eight UEFA Europa Conference League group winners have advanced straight to the Round of 16. The eight sides to finish as runners-up will be seeded and contest knockout round play-off fixtures against teams who finished third in the UEFA Europa League.

No side can face another team from the same national association.

Maccabi Tel-Aviv 
Slavia Prague 
One more team to be confirmed

Leicester City 
PSV Eindhoven 
Rapid Vienna 
Sparta Prague 

When will the games take place?

Ties will be contested over two legs, with seeded teams at home in the second legs. The first legs are scheduled for 17 February, with the second legs on 24 February.

If City win, what's next?

Knockout round play-off winners will join the eight UEFA Europa Conference League group winners in the Round of 16. Details of further rounds are listed below:

Round of 16: 10 & 17 March
Quarter-finals: 7 & 14 April
Semi-finals: 28 April & 5 May
Final: 25 May (National Arena, Tirana)

Latest News

Latest Galleries

Latest Videos

Leicester City Crest

Latest News

More Videos

Latest Images