Bartosz Kapustka

LCFC TV To Broadcast Development Squad's Entire PL2 Campaign Live

Leicester City can confirm that the Development Squad’s entire 2018/19 Premier League 2 campaign will be broadcast live worldwide on LCFC TV after the fixtures were confirmed on Thursday.
More on this story...

- All of Leicester City Under-23s’ Premier League 2 games will be broadcast live on LCFC TV in 2018/19
- The LCFC TV cameras will be following the next generation of City stars home and away
- Steve Beaglehole’s side open their season against Swansea at King Power Stadium on Monday 13 August

City’s youngsters begin their season with a King Power Stadium fixture against Swansea City on Monday 13 August, before heading out on the road to face Everton a week later – with every game – home and away – available for free to supporters around the world on LCFC TV.

Steve Beaglehole’s side lit up the league with a series of thrilling and eye-catching displays that eventually saw them narrowly miss out on the league title with a third-placed finish behind Liverpool and winners Arsenal.

The Development Squad also continues to provide exciting young talent for Claude Puel’s first team, with the likes of Ben Chilwell, Hamza Choudhury, Harvey Barnes and Josh Knight all among those to make their senior debuts in recent seasons, thanks in part to the progress made in PL2.

Now with the LCFC TV cameras at every fixture, City fans can cast their eyes over the next generation of talent coming through the ranks as they compete at the elite level of youth football in England – PL2 Division 1.

After facing Swansea and Everton, home ties against Blackburn Rovers and Brighton either side of trips to Derby County and Chelsea make up the Development Squad’s opening six fixtures.

The Seagulls game on Monday 24 September will be the first of the season to be played at Holmes Park – the popular home of Leicester City’s Under-23s and venue for some impressive victories in recent seasons.

Seven more games will be played at the venue throughout the campaign while the season will end with a clash against current champions Arsenal at Emirates Stadium on Friday 26 April.



Monday 13 | Swansea City (H) | King Power Stadium (7pm)
Monday 20 | Everton (A) | TBC (7pm)
Monday 27 | Blackburn Rovers (H) | King Power Stadium (7pm)


Monday 3 | Derby County (A) | TBC (7pm)
Sunday 16 | Chelsea (A) | Aldershot Town FC (7pm)
Monday 24 | Brighton & Hove Albion (H) | Holmes Park (7pm)


Monday 1 | Arsenal | Holmes Park (7pm)
Friday 19 | Tottenham Hotspur (A) | Tottenham Hotspur Training Centre (12pm)
Friday 26 | West Ham United (H) | Holmes Park (7pm)


Sunday 4 | Liverpool (A) | TBC (1pm)
Friday 23 | Manchester City (H) | Holmes Park (7pm)


Monday 10 | Brighton and Hove Albion (A) | Stadium (7pm)
Monday 17 | Chelsea (H) | Holmes Park (7pm)


Monday 7 | Everton (H) | Holmes Park (7pm)
Monday 14 | Swansea City (A) | Landore Training Centre (7pm)


Monday 4 | Blackburn Rovers (A) | Lancashire FA (7pm)
Monday 18 | Derby County (H) | Holmes Park (7pm)


Friday 1 | Manchester City (A) | City Football Academy (7pm)
Friday 8 | Tottenham Hotspur (H) | Holmes Park (7pm)


Monday 8 | West Ham United (A) | London Stadium (7pm)
Friday 26 | Arsenal (A) | Emirates Stadium (7pm)

TBC | Liverpool (H)

All fixture dates and kick-off times are subject to change. Those changes will be reflected on as soon as they are announced.

Latest Videos

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Leicester City Crest

Latest News

Load More Videos

Latest Images