Çağlar Söyüncü & Jamie Vardy

Jamie Vardy & Çağlar Söyüncü Honoured In PFA Awards

Leicester City stars Jamie Vardy and Çağlar Söyüncü have been named in the Professional Footballers’ Association’s Premier League Team of the Year.

- Two Leicester City stars named in Professional Footballers’ Association’s Team of the Year
- Jamie Vardy and Çağlar Söyüncü are both named in the top flight’s elite XI by the PFA
- Vardy became the first player in the Club’s history to win the Premier League Golden Boot

Both Foxes were integral to the Club’s 2019/20 efforts, as City secured their second-highest finish in the Premier League.

The City No.9, who has won four Premier League Player of the Month accolades, as well as the 2015/16 Player of the Season award, furthered his reputation as one of England’s most prolific strikers last term, having also been named in the 2015/16 PFA Team of the Year.

Vardy’s 23 goals secured him the 2019/20 Premier League Golden Boot – the first City player ever to win the award – as he took his top-flight tally past the 100-goal mark.

Turkey international Söyüncü, meanwhile, played 34 times for Brendan Rodgers’ outfit 2019/20, and has emerged as an outstanding defender since moving to King Power Stadium in the summer of 2018.

The full 2019/20 PFA Premier League Team of the Year is as follows:

Goalkeeper: Nick Pope (Burnley)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Çağlar Söyüncü (Leicester City), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool)

Midfielders: Kevin De Brune (Manchester City), David Silva (Manchester City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)

Strikers: Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Pierre Emerick-Aubameyang (Arsenal), Sadio Mané

Latest News

Latest Galleries

Latest Videos

Leicester City Crest

Latest News

More Videos

Latest Images