Leicester City

The Foxes Win The Emirates FA Cup!

Leicester City have won the Emirates FA Cup for the very first time in the Football Club’s history!

- Leicester City crowned as Emirates FA Cup winners for the first time
- The Foxes defeated Chelsea 1-0 at Wembley Stadium in the final on Saturday
- Wins over Stoke City, Brentford, Brighton & Hove Albion, Manchester United, Southampton preceded City’s final triumph in the capital
- It means the Club has now won English football’s three major honours – the Premier League, FA Cup and League Cup – across its 137-year history 

After 137 years of waiting, the Foxes lifted the world-famous trophy to the skies following a 1-0 victory over UEFA Champions League finalists Chelsea at Wembley Stadium on Saturday.

Youri Tielemans' magnificent second-half strike from distance was the difference as City became the 44th team to win the FA Cup.

Finalists in 1949, 1961, 1963 and 1969, the Foxes, guided by Brendan Rodgers, defeated Stoke City, Brentford, Brighton & Hove Albion, Manchester United and Southampton before overcoming Chelsea in London.

It’s a triumph which means the Club has now lifted all of English football’s most prestigious honours, adding to a single Premier League title and three League Cup victories.

Over the coming days, LCFC.com will be the place to find celebratory content as Leicester City marks the Club’s maiden FA Cup success.




Leicester City Crest





Get Game Pass

To watch or listen to Leicester City’s Sky Bet Championship matches live on Foxes Hub, you now need to have a Game Pass. Please click below to get yours and enjoy the action!

Buy Game Pass Now!