Jamie Vardy

Leicester City To Host Wolves In 2021/22 Premier League Opener

Leicester City begin their 2021/22 Premier League campaign with a home encounter against Wolverhampton Wanderers on Saturday 14 August.
More on this story...

- Leicester City kick-start the 2021/22 Premier League campaign at home to Wolverhampton Wanderers
- An away encounter against West Ham United follows on 21 August
- Manchester City away and Norwich City at home awaits on Boxing Day and New Year’s Day 
- City’s final Premier League game will be at home to Southampton

The Foxes will take on Wolves at King Power Stadium, as they embark upon a third full season under manager Brendan Rodgers, with UEFA Europa League football to look forward to once again. 

City’s first away game comes a week later on Saturday 21 August, when they travel to London Stadium to take on West Ham United. 

Leicester then face newly-promoted Norwich City away on Saturday 28 August, followed by Manchester City at home on Saturday 11 September, Brighton & Hove Albion away on Saturday 18 September and Burnley at home on Saturday 25 September in their opening six games of the new campaign.

Over the festive period, the Foxes are away twice; they travel to Goodison Park to take on Everton on Saturday 18 December, before a trip to Etihad Stadium on Boxing Day to tackle Manchester City. A home encounter against Liverpool awaits two days later on Tuesday 28 December, before the Foxes host Norwich City at home on New Year’s Day. 

The Foxes’ final three fixtures see them face a home encounter against Everton on Saturday 7 May, before travelling to Watford on Sunday 15 May and finishing the season with a home clash against Southampton on Sunday 22 May.

Don’t forget that you can now sync all Leicester City fixtures to your phone and desktop calendars using the eCal link on our fixtures page, ensuring you’re up to date with every game and any changes, as and when they happen.

All fixture dates and kick-off times are pending live TV broadcast selections and are subject to change. Those changes will be reflected on LCFC.com as soon as they are announced.

Leicester City’s 2021/22 Premier League fixtures

AUGUST
Saturday 14 August, 2021 | Wolverhampton Wanderers H
Saturday 21 August, 2021 | West Ham United A 
Saturday 28 August, 2021 | Norwich City A 

SEPTEMBER
Saturday 11 September, 2021 | Manchester City H 
Saturday 18 September, 2021 | Brighton & Hove Albion A 
Saturday 25 September, 2021 | Burnley H

OCTOBER
Saturday 2 October, 2021 | Crystal Palace A 
Saturday 16 October, 2021 | Manchester United H 
Saturday 23 October, 2021 | Brentford A 
Saturday 30 October, 2021 | Arsenal H 

NOVEMBER
Saturday 6 November, 2021 | Leeds United A 
Saturday 20 November, 2021 | Chelsea H 
Saturday 27 November, 2021 | Watford H 

DECEMBER
Wednesday 1 December, 2021 | Southampton A
Saturday 4 December, 2021 | Aston Villa A 
Saturday 11 December, 2021 | Newcastle United H 
Tuesday 14 December, 2021 | Tottenham Hotspur H 
Saturday 18 December, 2021| Everton A 
Sunday 26 December, 2021 | Manchester City A 
Tuesday 28 December, 2021 | Liverpool H 

JANUARY
Saturday 1 January, 2022 | Norwich City H
Saturday 15 January, 2022 | Burnley A 
Saturday 22 January, 2022 | Brighton & Hove Albion H 

FEBRUARY
Wednesday 9 February, 2022 | Liverpool A 
Saturday 12 February, 2022 | West Ham United H 
Saturday 19 February, 2022 | Wolverhampton Wanderers A 
Saturday 26 February, 2022 | Chelsea A 

MARCH
Saturday 5 March, 2022 | Leeds United H 
Saturday 12 March, 2022 | Arsenal A 
Saturday 19 March, 2022 | Brentford H 

APRIL
Saturday 2 April, 2022 | Manchester United A 
Saturday 9 April, 2022 | Crystal Palace H 
Saturday 16 April, 2022 | Newcastle United A 
Saturday 23 April, 2022 | Aston Villa H 
Saturday 30 April, 2022 | Tottenham Hotspur A 

MAY
Saturday 7 May, 2022 | Everton H 
Sunday 15 May, 2022 | Watford A 
Sunday 22 May, 2022 | Southampton H 

Latest News

Latest Galleries

Latest Videos

Leicester City Crest

Latest News

More Videos

Latest Images