Leicester City

Leicester City: Champions!

Leicester City have secured the Sky Bet Championship title – winning the second tier for a record-breaking eighth time!
More on this story...

Jamie Vardy's brace and a Kasey McAteer header were enough for a 3-0 victory at Preston North End on Monday evening to make it 31 league wins for the already-promoted Foxes in 2023/24 and confirm their status as winners of the Championship.

The year 2024 can now be added to a historic list – including 1925, 1937, 1954, 1957, 1971, 1980 and 2014 – no team in England has ever won the second tier more times.

Promotion back to the Premier League was sealed on Friday, after Leeds United’s defeat at Queens Park Rangers followed Leicester’s 5-0 home success over Southampton.

Enzo Maresca’s men emerged triumphant in a gruelling race for the title involving Leeds and Ipswich Town, both of whom are still fighting for the final automatic promotion spot.

With 97 points to their name, City will be hoping to hit a century on Saturday when they welcome Blackburn Rovers to King Power Stadium on the final day of the season (12:30pm BST kick-off).

Irrespective of the result on Filbert Way, the Blue Army will be able to toast Leicester’s achievements when they are presented with the Championship trophy at full-time. Further details concerning the celebrations will be confirmed in due course.

Straight back up – as champions!




Leicester City Crest





Get Game Pass

To watch or listen to Leicester City’s Sky Bet Championship matches live on Foxes Hub, you now need to have a Game Pass. Please click below to get yours and enjoy the action!

Buy Game Pass Now!