Wes Morgan

Factfile – Manchester United vs. Leicester City

Leicester City face Manchester United for the 136th time on Sunday, aiming to secure the Club's 37th victory over the Red Devils.
More on this story...

Although recent history has improved, with City on a five-game unbeaten run against the North West giants lasting until September last year, it's Man Utd who hold an overwhelming advantage on the head-to-head record. Leicester, though, will be hoping to add to their rosier 21st century fortunes this weekend...

Last league encounter

Leicester City 0 Manchester United 1 
Premier League

Last FA Cup tie

Leicester City 3 Manchester United 1

Last League Cup tie

Manchester United 2 Leicester City 0
Third Round

The last time

Last Leicester City hat-trick: Ken Keyworth | 16/04/1963 | First Division | Filbert Street
Last Man Utd hat-trick: Ruud van Nistelrooy | 27/09/2003 | Premier League | King Power Stadium

Leicester City post-war hat tricks: Ken Keyworth
Man Utd post-war hat tricks: Billy Whelan, Denis Law, Dwight Yorke, Ruud van Nistelrooy

Last Leicester City penalty scored: Leonardo Ulloa | 21/09/2014 | Premier League | King Power Stadium
Last Man Utd penalty scored: Bruno Fernandes | 26/07/2019 | Premier League | King Power Stadium

Leicester City post-war penalties: Howard Riley, David Nish, David Nugent, Leonardo Ulloa
Man Utd post-war penalties: Denis Law, George Best, Alex Stepney, Gerry Daly, Gordon Strachan, Peter Davenport, David Beckham, Paul Pogba, Marcus Rashford, Bruno Fernandes

Last Leicester City own goal: Wes Morgan | 31/01/2015 | Premier League | Old Trafford
Last Man Utd own goal: Axel Tuanzebe | 26/12/2020 | Premier League | King Power Stadium

Last Leicester City debutant(s): Ricardo Pereira, James Maddison, Rachid Ghezzal | 10/08/2018 | Premier League | Old Trafford
Last Man Utd debutant: Anthony Elanga | 11/05/2021 | Premier League | Old Trafford

Leicester City post-war debutants: Joe O'Neil, Nick Sharkey, Frank Worthington, Nev Hamilton, Andy Feeley, Laurie Cunningham, Frank Sinclair, Gerry Taggart, Kevin Ellison, Alan Rodgers, Danny Coyne, Luis Hernandez, Ahmed Musa, Nampalys Mendy, Ricardo Pereira, James Maddison, Rachid Ghezzal
Man Utd post-war debutants: Harry Gregg, Ken Morgans, Ronnie Briggs, John Aston, Bobby Noble, Jimmy Greenhoff, Scott McGarvey, Liam O'Brien, Eric Bailly, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Henryk Mkhitarian, Fred, Anthony Elanga

Last Leicester City player sent off: Jonny Evans | 26/07/2020 | Premier League | King Power Stadium
Last Man Utd player sent off: Tyler Blackett | 21/09/2014 | Premier League | King Power Stadium

Leicester City post-war dismissals: Danny Drinkwater, Daniel Amartey, Jonny Evans
Man Utd post-war dismissals: Charlie Moore, Tyler Blackett

Last transfer to Leicester: Tom Lawrence (undisclosed) and Nick Powell (loan) | 01/09/2014
Last transfer to Man Utd: Harry Maguire | 05/08/2019

Other notable connections include: Jack Barmby, Tom Cleverley, Laurie Cunningham, John Curtis, Gerry Daly, Ritchie de Laet, Danny Drinkwater, Jonny Evans, Colin Gibson, Keith Gillespie, Ernie Hine, Matty James, Michael Keane, Jesse Lingard, Arthur Lochhead, John Mitten, Johnny Morris, Mark Robins, Louis Rowley, Martin Russell, Robbie Savage, Danny Simpson, Ritchie Wellens and Ron-Robert Zieler.

Leading Leicester City goalscorer vs. Man Utd: Ken Keyworth | 9
Leading Man Utd goalscorer vs. Leicester City: Denis Law | 13




Leicester City Crest





Get Game Pass

To watch or listen to Leicester City’s Sky Bet Championship matches live on Foxes Hub, you now need to have a Game Pass. Please click below to get yours and enjoy the action!

Buy Game Pass Now!