Emile Heskey

Factfile – Leicester City vs. West Ham United

Sunday's meeting of Leicester City and West Ham United will be the 140th time the two sides have come face to face in their respective histories.
More on this story...

Ahead of the final day of the season, LCFC.com has taken a look at some of the key stats beforehand...

Last league encounter

West Ham United 0 Leicester City 2 (Maddison, Barnes)
Premier League

Last FA Cup encounter 

West Ham United 1 (Woodgate) Leicester City 2 (Adam, Dewis)
Third Round

Last League Cup encounter

Leicester City 2 (Dodoo, King) West Ham United 1 (Zárate)
Third Round

Last Leicester City hat-trick: Jackie Sinclair | 27/08/1966 | First Division | Filbert Street
Last West Ham hat-trick: Brian Dear | 26/12/1967 | First Division | Upton Park

All Leicester City post-war hat-tricks: Arthur Rowley, Albert Cheesebrough, Jackie Sinclair
All West Ham post-war hat tricks: Bill Robinson, Freddie Kearns, Brian Dear

Last Leicester City penalty scored: Youri Tielemans | 13/02/2022 | Premier League | King Power Stadium
Last West Ham penalty scored: Mark Noble | 22/01/2020 | Premier League | King Power Stadium

All Leicester City post-war penalties: Peter McKennan, Arthur Rowley (2), Frank Worthington (2), Steve Lynex (2), David Connolly, Leonardo Ulloa, Ayoze Pérez, Youri Tielemans
All West Ham post-war penalties: Ray Stewart (2), Julian Dicks, Paulo Di Canio, Andy Carroll, Mark Noble

Last Leicester City own goal conceded: Tony James | 08/09/1990 | Second Division | Filbert Street
Last West Ham own goal conceded: Frank Lampard |14/11/1998 | Premier League | Upton Park

All Leicester City post-war own goals: Alan Woollett, Tony James
All West Ham post-war own goals: Frank Lampard

Last Leicester City debutant: Cengiz Ünder | 04/10/2020 | Premier League | King Power Stadium
Last West Han debutant: Vladimír Coufal | 04/10/2020 | Premier League | King Power Stadium

All Leicester City post-war debutants: Walter Harrison, Bobby Anderson, Alf Barratt, Adam Dickson, Ron Burbeck, Albert Cheesebrough, Hugh McIlmoyle, John Mitten, Terry Heath, Mark Wallington, Robert Alleyne, Martin Russell, Mike Galloway, Tommy Goodwin, Jordan Stewart, Jacob Laursen, Jon Stevenson, Chris Makin, Jason Wilcox, Gareth Williams, Dion Dublin, David Connolly, Martin Keown, Nathan Blake, Çağlar Sӧyüncü, Cengiz Ünder
All West Ham post-war debutants: Ken Wright, Eric Parsons, Bob Wyllie, Eddie Lewis, Alan Sealey, Roger Hugo, Ian Bishop, Trevor Morley, Titi Camara, Sergei Rebrov, Teddy Sheringham, Pedro Obiang, Vladimír Coufal

Last Leicester City player sent off: Ayoze Pérez | 23.08.2021, Premier League | London Stadium
Last West Ham player sent off: Mark Noble | 27/10/2018 | Premier League | King Power Stadium

All Leicester City dismissals: John O'Neill, Lawrie Madden, Steve Walsh, Matt Elliott, Dion Dublin, Nikos Dabizas, Jamie Vardy, Ayoze Pérez
All West Ham dismissals: Don Hutchison, Igor Štimac, Rufus Brevett, Adrian, Mark Noble

Last transfer to Leicester City: Shaun Newton | 06/07/2007 | Free
Last transfer to West Ham: Brian Deane | 31/10/2003 | Free

Played for both: Rufus Brevett, Clive Clarke, David Connolly, Tony Cottee, Les Ferdinand, Andrew Impey, David Kelly, Paul Konchesky, Jesse Lingard, Colin Mackleworth, John Pantsil, Chris Powell, Jimmy Quinn, Keith Robson, Nolberto Solano, David Speedie, Matt Upson and Dave Webb. 

Leading Leicester City goalscorer(s) vs. West Ham: Arthur Chandler/Arthur Rowley | 11 goals
Leading West Ham goalscorer(s) vs. Leicester City: Vic Watson/Sir Geoff Hurst | 8 goals




Leicester City Crest





Get Game Pass

To watch or listen to Leicester City’s Sky Bet Championship matches live on Foxes Hub, you now need to have a Game Pass. Please click below to get yours and enjoy the action!

Buy Game Pass Now!