Leicester City 2 Liverpool 0

City To Face Arsenal On 2017/18 Opening Day

Leicester City will begin the 2017/18 Premier League campaign with an opening day trip to face Arsenal at Emirates Stadium.
More on this story...

- Leicester City will open the 2017/18 Premier League season against Arsenal at Emirates Stadium
- Craig Shakespeare's men will travel to north London to face the Gunners on Saturday 12 August
- City's first six includes games against three UEFA Champions League outfits and two promoted sides
- A clash at Wembley Stadium against Tottenham Hotspur on the final day awaits on Sunday 13 May

Leicester City will begin the 2017/18 Premier League campaign with an opening day trip to face Arsenal at Emirates Stadium.

The Foxes travel to north London to take on Arsène Wenger’s Gunners on Saturday 12 August while their opening six matches also include encounters with three UEFA Champions League sides and two newly-promoted outfits.

City's first home game comes against Premier League debutants Brighton and Hove Albion on Saturday 19 August. Craig Shakespeare’s men then head to Old Trafford to face José Mourinho's Manchester United on Saturday 26 August.

Following the first international break of the 2017/18 season, champions Chelsea will be the visitors to King Power Stadium (Saturday 9 September) ahead of an away clash against Huddersfield Town (Saturday 16 September).

Jürgen Klopp's Liverpool will then be City's guests the following weekend (Saturday 23 September) before an outing at AFC Bournemouth's Vitality Stadium on Saturday 30 September. 

A hectic December fixture list has City scheduled to contest seven top flight fixtures, starting with the visit of Sean Dyche’s Burnley to King Power Stadium on Saturday 2 December.

That match is shortly followed by a trip to second tier champions Newcastle United on Saturday 9 December ahead of a mid-week fixture against 2016 EFL Cup finalists Southampton at St Mary’s on Wednesday 13 December.

On Boxing Day, City travel to Vicarage Road to take on Watford while Shakespeare’s men will start 2018 with a New Year’s Day fixture versus Huddersfield at King Power Stadium.

Leicester are also set for a thrilling finale with their final six matches featuring clashes with Newcastle, Burnley, Southampton, Crystal Palace and West Ham United.

A final day meeting with Tottenham Hotspur at Wembley Stadium on Sunday 13 May then awaits the Foxes as the season comes to a close in the capital. 

Click HERE for the full list of 2017/18 fixtures. All fixture dates and kick-off times are pending live TV broadcast selections and are subject to change.

Changes will be reflected on LCFC.com as soon as they are announced on Monday 10 July.

Matchday ticket information will be confirmed on LCFC.com in due course. 

Latest News

Latest Galleries

Latest Videos

Leicester City Crest

Latest News

More Videos

Latest Images