Jamie Vardy England

Maguire & Vardy Named In England’s World Cup Squad

Leicester City duo Harry Maguire and Jamie Vardy have both been selected in England’s 23-man squad for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

- Harry Maguire and Jamie Vardy included in Gareth Southgate’s 23-man England squad for the 2018 FIFA World Cup
- Maguire made his debut for the Three Lions in October 2017, while Vardy’s first appearance came in June 2015
- The Three Lions begin their campaign on Monday 18 June against Tunisia

During his first season for the Club, Maguire’s impressive performances saw him named Players’ Player and Player of the Season, while recognition also came on the international stage in the form of an England debut back in October against Lithuania.

Vardy, meanwhile, has once again excelled in Leicester colours this term having scored 20 Premier League goals, including a double against Tottenham Hotspur on the last day of the 2017/18 season.

The Three Lions first face Tunisia in Group G on Monday 18 June, before clashes with Panama on Sunday 24 June and Belgium on Thursday 28 June.

The full 23-man England squad is as follows:

Jack Butland, Stoke City
Jordan Pickford, Everton
Nick Pope, Burnley

Trent Alexander-Arnold, Liverpool
Gary Cahill, Chelsea
Kyle Walker, Manchester City
John Stones, Manchester City
Harry Maguire, Leicester City
Kieran Trippier, Tottenham Hotspur
Danny Rose, Tottenham Hotspur
Phil Jones, Manchester United
Ashley Young, Manchester United

Eric Dier, Tottenham Hotspur
Dele Alli, Tottenham Hotspur
Jesse Lingard, Manchester United
Jordan Henderson, Liverpool
Fabian Delph, Manchester City
Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Chelsea

Jamie Vardy, Leicester City
Marcus Rashford, Manchester United
Raheem Sterling, Manchester City
Danny Welbeck, Arsenal
Harry Kane, Tottenham Hotspur

Latest News

Latest Galleries

Latest Videos

Leicester City Crest

Latest News

More Videos

Latest Images